Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Sunday, September 25, 2016
10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Piedmont Park
711 Highland Avenue
Piedmont Harvest Festival. Be sure to visit the LWVP booth at the Harvest Festival.
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Various times
Various locations in Piedmont or Oakland National Voter Registration Day. This is your opportunity to register new voters in conjunction with the LWV Oakland on this important day. Contact Cathie Geddeis if you wish to volunteer.
Wednesday, September 28, 2016
6:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Ellen Driscoll Playhouse
325 Highland Ave., Piedmont
Diversity Film Series, "3-1/2 Minutes, 10 Bullets". Documentary revealing what happened at a Florida gas station in 2012. How angry words over the volume of music in a boy's car turned deadly. Through intimate interviews and remarkable footage including police interrogations and the trial, we watch the search of justice in today's America.
Sunday, October 2, 2016
3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
The New Parkway Theater
474 - 24th Street, Oakland
Diversity Film Series, "3-1/2 Minutes, 10 Bullets". Repeat of Sept. 28 film.
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
9::30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
325 Ramona Avenue
Piedmont
LWVP Board Meeting.
Thursday, October 6, 2016
7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Piedmont City Council Chambers
120 Vista Avenue, Piedmont
Voter Forum. This second Voter Forum will include county ballot measures and selected state measures. Coverage will be provided by KCOM.
Friday, October 21, 2016
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Seaview & Mountain Avenues, Piedmont Piedmont Then & Now Walk #5. Architectural walk through some of Piedmont's most prestigious streets with a special peek at Tyson Lake. Walk will be repeated on Saturday, October 29th. Sign up early, space is filled quickly.
Thursday, October 27, 2016
6:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Ellen Driscoll Playhouse
325 Highland Ave., Piedmont
Diversity Film Series, "Trapped". Film about recent laws restricting reproductive rights.
Saturday, October 29, 2016
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Seaview & Mountain Avenues, Piedmont Piedmont Then & Now Walk #5. Architectural walk through some of Piedmont's most prestigious streets with a special peek at Tyson Lake. Sign up early, space is filled quickly. Details on Home page.
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
325 Ramona Avenue
Piedmont
LWVP Board Meeting.
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
All Day
Your local Polling Place National Election Day. Exercise your right to choose. Vote and encourage others to vote as well.
Saturday, January 7, 2017
9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
325 Ramona Avenue
Piedmont
LWVP Board Meeting.
Saturday, February 4, 2017
7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
325 Ramona Avenue
Piedmont
LWVP Board Meeting.
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
325 Ramona Avenue
Piedmont
LWVP Board Meeting.
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
325 Ramona Avenue
Piedmont
LWVP Board Meeting.
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
325 Ramona Avenue LWVP Board Meeting.